Www.premiosindiacatalinatv.com2020- 35th India Catalina Awards

Www.premiosindiacatalinatv.com2020 – The India Catalina Awards have been held annually since 1984. It is for the Colombian Audiovisual Industry in the context of the Cartagena International Film Festival (FICCI). The main purpose of this award is to emphasize and celebrate the hard work, talent, and content of national TV productions.

Telenovelas are a significant aspect of the Colombian TV. Fernando Gaitan, a popular writer of several works in the Colombian television industry died in 2019. Tribute was presented to the talented Telenovela writer. The India Catalina Awards were presented in different categories.

The 35th India Catalina Awards were offered in the city of Cartagena, Colombia. The winners of the India Catalina Awards are:

Best leading serial actor: Santiago Alarcon – Garzon – RCN Television

Better Telenovela antagonistic actor: Jorge Cao – La Ley del Corazon – RCN Television

Better antagonistic actress: Mabel Moreno – La Reina del Flow – Caracol Television

Outstanding Telenovela leading actress: Patricia Castaneda – Debora, la mujer que desnudo Colombia – Teleantioquia

Best Telenovela actress: Cecilia Navia – Garzon- RCN Television

Best Telenovela director: Sergio Cabrera – Garzon – RCN Television

Best Telenovela libretto: Juan Carlos Perez – Garzon – RCN Television

Best Telenovela series: Garzon- RCN Television

Best Supporting Actor in a Telenovela/Series: Ivan Lopez – La Ley Del Corazon 2 – RCN Television

Sports & Journalism Categories Winners: The winners in the journalism and sports categories are:

Best national news: Noticias UNO – Channel 1

Best regional newscast: Citynoticias – Citytv

Best News/Sports Presenter: Mabel Lara – UNO News – Channel 1

Best journalistic production for television: Los Informantes – Caracol Television

Best sports production: Giro de Italia special coverage – Senal Colombia

Digital Content Category Winners: The winners in the web/digital content category are:

Best Online Production: 5 Minutes mas

Best influencer with audiovisual digital content: Liss Pereira – 5 Minutitos mas

Best web fiction series: Roma, descubre el amor al reves – Canal Capital

Children’s Production Category Winners: The winners in categories related to children’s productions are:

Best Children’s /Youth Program: La Voz Kids – Caracol Television

Best animation audiovisual production: Cronicas Elefantiles – Senal Colombia

Best child talent in the national audiovisual industry: Juan Sebastian Laverde – La Voz Kids – Caracol Television

Other Winners:

Best reality show: Master Chef Celebrity – RCN Television

Best entertainment series: Lethal TV – Canal RED +

Best Entertainment Programs’ Presenter (a): Santiago Moure – La lettal Telefono – Canal RED +

Popular Winners: Those voted by public are:

Best favorite production of the public: La Reina del Flow – Caracol Television

Best favorite talent of the public: Carolina Ramirez – La Reina del Flow – Caracol Television

Actress or Actor Revelation of the Year: Diana Belmonte – Garzon – RCN Television

Special Mentions & Other Categories Winners:

Special mention for better community channel production: Coca, the sacred plant – Colectivo de Comunicaciones Wind Corporation in Popa for Moreno TV Timbio

Special mention for better production of social inclusion: Labels – Canal Telepacifico

Best Art Director: Diego Guarnizo and German Lizaralde – Loquito por ti – Caracol Television

Best photographer: Juan Carlos Gil ADFC – Wild District – Netflix

Best music director: Andres Pelaez – Loquito por ti – Caracol Television

Best Documentary for Television: Llinas, the Brain and the Universe – Senal Colombia


PrabhJyot Kaur

I am a professional blogger and content writer loves to unlock the doors of knowledge. I want to explore my sphere of creativity to inspire and motivate people with my writings, globally. I Believe In Me!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *